227 Micro Observers Deputed for Shahkot Bypoll

[Chd,Pb]227 Micro Observers Deputed for Shahkot Bypoll
The Election Commission (EC) has appointed 227 micro observers for the May 28 Shahkot assembly bypoll in Punjab,
As per reports,
283 presiding officers,
1,133 polling officers,
19 counting micro observers,
17 counting supervisors and
17 assistant counting supervisors have also been deputed in the constituency.
Besides this,
32 class-four employees have also been appointed for the election process
Nearly 4,000 officers and employees and a total of 307 teams have been deputed in the constituency
The Shahkot bypoll was necessitated after the death of SAD MLA Ajit Singh