Tag: Tamil Nadu News

TN’s Ruling Party AIADMK’s MLA Karunaas Arrested

[Chennai]TN’s Ruling Party AIADMK’s MLA Karunaas Arrested
Ruling AIADMK MLA also a well-known actor and founder of a small outfit, was picked up from his house this morning by a special team,
At a recent public meeting Karunaas had reportedly made some remarks in relation to Chief Minister K Palaniswami and the police, besides some alleged caste related ones, drawing criticism from various quarters.
The actor, who aligned with AIADMK for the 2016 Assembly polls, was elected from Tiruvadanai constituency in Ramanathapuram district on an AIADMK ticket.
He had later met sidelined AIADMK leader and RK Nagar MLA TTV Dhinakaran, who has also floated his own Amma Makkal Munnetra Kazhagam (AMMK), post his ouster from the AIADMK.

DMK ,Unanimously Adopts “Stalin”Era

[Chennai,TN]DMK ,Unanimously Adopts “Stalin”Era
MK Stalin [49] is unanimously elected as DMK President He is 2nd President Of This Southern Party
As per DMK Party General Secretary K Anbazhagan Stalin Is Elected President Unanimously .
Stalin is one of Karunanidhi’s son ,He has been a four time MLA in Tamil Nadu Assembly.He has been one time Dy CM Of This Sourthen State
Stalin Is Political Heir Of Giant M Karunanidhi
Now the issue of succession of Party Between Stalin and his Brother Alagiri ,may Cease
file photo

TN Ruler Jayalalithaa Nominates 4 Members For RS Elections

[Chennai,TN] Tamil Nadu Ruler Jayalalithaa Nominates 4 Members For RS Elections
AIADMK supremo J Jayalalithaa today nominated four party leaders, including a former Minister, for the June 11 Rajya Sabha elections.
Jayalalithaa announced the candidature of
R Vaithilingam, Housing Minister in the previous AIADMK cabinet,
former Rajya Sabha member A Navaneethakrishnan,
advocate A Vijayakumar and
S R Balasubramanian
for the biennial elections.
Vaithilingam had lost the May 16 Assembly elections from Orathanadu while Balasubramanian had joined the party recently after walking out of G K Vasan led Tamil Maanila Congress protesting against its decision to align with the DMDK-PWf combine for the polls.
The tenure of six RS members from Tamil Nadu will end on June 29.
AIADMK’s Navaneethakrishnan,
A W Rabi Bernard
P H Paul Manoj Pandian
DMK’s K P Ramalingam
S Thangavelu and
former Union Minister and Congress leader Sudarsana Natchiappan
are those who will be retiring next month.
Out of the six members, Navaneethakrishnan was elected in 2014 and others in 2010. He filled the vacancy caused by the disqualification of DMK’s T M Selvaganapathi.