Centre Distributes Cash Awards To Medal Winners of RIO Paralympics

[New Delhi]Centre Distributes Cash Awards To Medal Winners of RIO Paralympic
Cash award distribution function was held today for medal winners of Rio Olympics/Paralympics, 2016.
Vijay Goel, Union Minister of State (Independent Charge) for Youth Affairs and Sports was the chief guest.
In his address, the sports Minister assured the people about the commitment of his government towards the promotion and development of the sports in the country.
Vijay Goel presented the cash awards. Amount of cash awards is as follows:
[1]Shri Mariyappan Thangavelu (Gold in High Jump), – 75 Lakhs.
[2]Shri Devendra Jhajharia (Gold in Javelin Throw) – 75 Lakhs
[3]Ms. P.V. Sindhu (Silver in Badminton) – Rs. 50 Lakhs.
[4]Ms. Deepa Malik (Silver in Shot Put) – Rs. 50 Lakhs
[5]Ms. Sakshi Malik (Bronze in Wrestling) – Rs. 30 Lakhs
[6]Shri Varun Singh Bhati (Bronze in High Jump) – Rs. 30 Lakhs
Photo Caption
The Minister of State for Youth Affairs and Sports (I/C), Water Resources, River Development and Ganga Rejuvenation, Shri Vijay Goel distributing the cash Award to Shri Devender Jhajharia, the medal winner of Rio Olympics / Paralympics 2016, at a function, in New Delhi on October 24, 2016.
The Secretary, (Sports), Shri Rajiv Yadav is also seen.