Tourist Visa on Arrival Launched at 9 Indian International AirPorts for 43 Countries

[New Delhi]Tourist Visa on Arrival Launched At Nine International Air Ports for 43 Countries
Union Home Minister Shri Rajnath Singh+ Dr. Mahesh Sharma, Minister of State for Civil Aviation launched the Tourist Visa on Arrival (TVoA) enabled with Electronic Travel Authorization (ETA) Scheme today.
The facility will be available at nine international airports in the country namely Delhi+Mumbai+ Chennai+ Kolkata+ Hyderabad+ Bengaluru+Thiruvananthapuram+ Kochi + Goa.
The TVoA enabled with ETA Scheme will facilitate nationals of 43 countries including Australia+Brazil+ Cambodia+Cook Islands+ Djibouti+Federated States of Micronesia+Fiji+Finland+ Germany+ Indonesia+Israel+Japan+ Jordan+Kenya+Kingdom of Tongo+ Laos+ Luxembourg+ Mauritius+Mexico+ Myanmar+ New Zealand+Niue+ Norway+ Oman+ Palestine+ Papua & New Guinea+ Philippines+ Republic of Kiribati+Republic of Korea (i.e. South Korea)+Republic of Marshall Islands+Republic of Nauru+Republic of Palau+Russia+ Samoa+Singapore+Solomon Islands+Thailand+ Tuvalu+UAE+ Ukraine+ USA+Vietnam + Vanuatu.
Launching the facility, the Union Home Minister ensured a safe and secure environment for visiting foreign tourists.
Speaking on the occasion Dr. Mahesh Sharma reiterated Government’s priorities: “Our Government is acting swiftly to fulfill the promises made to its people.