Tag: AAP

Kejriwal Govt Moves Resolution, in Spl Assembly Session ,Against NPR

(New Delhi)Unmoved by @AmitShah’Assurance
In National Parliament
, @ArvindKejriwal Govt Called Special Assembly Session And Moved Resolution Against #NPR
www.jamosnews.comKejriwal Govt Moves Resolution Against NPR
Environment minister Gopal Rai on Friday moved a resolution in the Delhi Assembly against implementation of the National Population Register in the national capital and said if executed, it should be applied using the procedure of 2010.
Rai said the National Population Register (NPR) and National Register of Citizens(NRC) are not only meant for a “particular religion” but will also impact the majority population.
Delhi government called a one-day special assembly session on the NRC-NPR issue and the coronavirus situation in the national capital.

AAP MLAs Shouted Slogans Against Capt Govt Outside Pb Assembly

(Chd,Pb,)AAP MLAs Shouted Slogans Against Capt Govt Outside Pb Assembly
Opposition Aam Aadmi Party MLAs in Punjab held a protest outside the state Assembly on Tuesday, seeking from the Congress-led government to fulfil its promises made with youths and government employees.
Members of the AAP, led by leader of opposition and legislator Harpal Singh Cheema, shouted slogans and carried placards against the Amarinder Singh-led government.
“The state government has not fulfilled its promises made with youth for giving them employment. The government’s ‘Ghar Ghar Rozgar Yojana’ scheme has also failed,” Cheema alleged.
He also accused the state government of having failed in not paying arrears and dearness allowance to the state government employees

62.59 % Voter Turnout in Delhi Election: Poll Officials

(New Delhi) 62.59 % Voter Turnout in Delhi Election: Poll Officials
The final voter turnout in the Delhi polls was 62.59 % senior officials said on Sunday.
Elections to the 70-member Delhi Assembly were held on Saturday.
In the 2015 Assembly polls, Delhi had recorded a voter turnout of 67.47 %
Exit polls on Saturday predicted an easy win for the Aam Aadmi Party, which sought to retain power on development plank, against the BJP that ran an aggressive campaign centred around the issues of anti-CAA protests and nationalism.
AAP Has Been asking Final Figoures of Turnout

AAP & BSP to Skip Congress’s Meeting on CAA

(New Delhi,Lucknow) AAP & BSP to Skip Congress’s Meeting on CAA
The Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) And Bahujan Samaj Party(BSP) are likely to skip the meeting of opposition parties called by the Congress to discuss the situation arising out of violence on various university campuses and protests over the Citizenship Amendment Act,
BSP President Mayawati on Monday said her party will not attend the Congress-led opposition meeting to discuss a strategy on protests over the CAA and NRC, saying it will “demoralise” her party workers
In a series of tweets, the former Uttar Pradesh chief minister said her party is against the Citizenship Amendment Act (CAA) and the National Register of Citizens (NRC) but attending the meeting will demoralise BSP workers in Rajasthan, where the Congress has caused defections in her party.

AAP Demands Spl Pb Assembly Against CAA

(Chd,Pb) AAP Demands Spl Assembly Against CAA
The AAP on Thursday demanded that the Congress led government in Punjab call a special session of the Assembly to adopt a resolution against the Citizenship (Amendment) Act.
The main opposition party in the state also urged Chief Minister Amarinder Singh to hold an all-party meeting to discuss the issue.
AAP legislator and Leader of Opposition Harpal Singh Cheema said the chief minister should immediately convene an all-party meeting and also decide upon calling a special session of Vidhan Sabha in order to adopt a resolution against the CAA as done by the Kerala Assembly.
Earlier Capt Amarindr Singh Slammed SAD for double standard on NRC/CAA

AAP’s Rebel MLA Sandia Withdraws Resignation

(Chd,Pb) AAP’s Rebel MLA Sandia Withdraws Resignation
MLA Amarjit Singh Sandoa withdrew his resignation, saying he did not want to put an “additional financial burden” of bypoll on people.
Sandoa is the second legislator after rebel AAP leader Sukhpal Singh Khaira who has taken back his resignation.
Ropar MLA on Thursday.wrote to the Punjab Vidhan Sabha speaker about the withdrawal of his resignation.
Speaker Rana KP Singh said a legislator could withdraw his resignation at any stage before its acceptance.
At the time of joining the Congress, Sandoa had said that he had felt “disenchanted” with AAP due to its top leadership’s “high-handed” approach towards Punjab and had decided to join the Congress for its politics of development and inclusiveness.
Sandoa, who had contested on the AAP ticket from Ropar in the 2017 assembly elections, had defeated Congress candidate Barinder Singh Dhillon with a margin of over 23,000 votes.

Cong MLA Sawhney Joins AAP

(New Delhi)Cong MLA Sawhney Joins AAP
Four-time Congress MLA Parlad Singh Sawhney joined the Aam Aadmi Party on Sunday in presence of Delhi Chief Minister Arvind Kejriwal.
Sawhney, who was a close aide of former Delhi chief minister Sheila Dikshit, said he has not joined the party for getting a ticket to contest the upcoming assembly polls but to work towards development of Delhi.
Welcoming him to the party fold, Kejriwal said he is extremely happy that Sawhney joined the AAP with his team.
Sawhney was MLA from Chandni Chowk Assembly from 1998 till 2015. In 2015, he was defeated by AAP candidate Alka Lamba.

Aap Handover Baton of Delhi Polls to Sanjay Singh

(New Delhi)Aap Handover Baton of Delhi Polls to Sanjay Singh
Aam Aadmi Party on Thursday appointed senior leader Sanjay Singh as its in-charge for the forthcoming assembly elections in Delhi.
The AAP also appointed its national secretary Pankaj Gupta as the campaign director for the polls, at a meet of its Political Affairs Committee chaired by convenor Arvind Kejriwal.

AAP Turned Down Possibility Of Alliance With Congress In Punjab

[New Delhi]AAP Turned Down Possibility Of Alliance With Congress In Punjab
There is no possibility of any alliance with the Congress in Punjab and the Aam Aadmi Party is presently working on a three-state equation in Delhi, Haryana and Chandigarh
A meeting of the party’s Punjab unit was Tuesday held at the residence of Deputy Chief Minister Manish Sisodia and the three names of candidates who would contest from Punjab were decided.
“The names for Bathinda, Khadoor Sahib and Ludhiana would be announced in the next one or two days,”
Sisodia held the meeting at his residence with AAP Punjab chief Bhagwant Mann and Leader of Opposition in the Punjab Vidhan Sabha Harpal Singh Cheema.
The party has till now declared the names of candidates for 10 of the 13 seats.
Polling will be held in Punjab in single phase on May 19 and results will be announced on May 23.

AAP Releases 3 Candidates In First List For UP:LS Polls

[Lucknow,UP] AAP Releases 3 Candidates In First List For UP:LS Polls
The Aam Aadmi Party released its first list of candidates in Uttar Pradesh for the Lok Sabha elections.
As per AAP state in-charge Sanjay Singh his party has fielded
Yogesh Dahiya from the Saharanpur parliamentary seat and
Shweta Sharma from Gautam Buddh Nagar.
Satish Chandra Sharma is from Aligarh
The party is likely to contest the polls from 25 Lok Sabha seats in the state.
File Photo