Tag: Piyush Goyal

Power Ministry In Its Weekly Report Card Shows Electrification Of 142 villages

[New Delhi]Ministry of Power In Its Weekly Report Card Shows Electrification Of More 142 villages In 11 States
With This 8,384 villages have been electrified till date under DDUGJY .
As Per Ministry Of Power ,142 villages have been electrified across the country during last week (from 13th to 19 th June 2016) under Deen Dayal Upadhyaya Gram Jyoti Yojna (DDUGJY). Out of these electrified villages,
6 villages belong to Arunachal Pradesh ,
80 in Assam,
16 in Jharkhand,
15 in Meghalaya ,
5 in Rajasthan ,
8 in Odisha,
3 in Uttar Pradesh ,
5 in Bihar,
2 in Karnataka ,
1 each in Chhattisgarh+ Himachal Pradesh .

Prabhu From Andhra And Chidambaram From Maha Confirmed Berth For RS

[VijayVada,Mumbai]Prabhu From Andhra And Chidambaram From Maha Confirmed Berth For Rajya Sabha
Railway Minister Suresh Prabhakar Prabhu, Union Minister of State for Science and Technology Y Satyanarayana Chowdary have been elected unanimously to Rajya Sabha from Andhra Pradesh.
Two other candidates T G Venkatesh and V Vijaysai Reddy have also been elected unopposed in the biennial election to the Council of States.
Election Returning Officer and AP Legislature Secretary (in charge) K Satyanarayana Rao formally declared the four nominees elected unopposed as the process for withdrawal ended at 3 PM today.
V Sunanda Reddy, who filed nomination as a dummy candidate on behalf of the YSR Congress, withdrew her papers yesterday, paving the way for the unanimous election of the four main candidates.
Prabhu is a BJP nominee supported by the ruling Telugu Desam Party (TDP).
Chowdary and Venkatesh are TDP candidates, while Vijaysai is the lone opposition YSRC nominee
BJP’s Goyal And Congress’s Upper Leader Chidambaram are elected to Rajya Sabha from Maha
Union Power Minister Piyush Goyal and senior Congress leader and former finance minister P Chidambaram were today elected unopposed to Rajya Sabha from Maharashtra.
The deadline for withdrawal of nominations ended this afternoon. As none of the six candidates for as many RS seats pulled out, all were elected to the Upper House,
Others elected are
former union minister Praful Patel (NCP),
BJP’s Vinay Sahasrabuddhe and
Vikas Mahatme and
Shiv Sena’s Sanjay Raut,
who had filed their papers for the biennial elections.
Chidambaram did not contest the 2014 Lok Sabha polls while his son Karti had unsuccessfully fought from his native Sivaganga constituency in Tamil Nadu.
Meanwhile, 10 candidates, including former Maharashtra Chief Minister Narayan Rane, who had filed nomination papers for 10 seats of the Legislative Council, were also elected unopposed as two others withdrew from the fray.
Those who pulled out today were Prasad Lad and Manoj Kotak, both from BJP.

Piyush Goyal[PowerMinister]Files Nomination For Upper House

[Mumbai]Piyush Goyal[PowerMinister]Files Nomination For RS Election
BJP Nominates Union Power Minister Piyush Goyal from Maha for RS ElectionHe Has earned Good Name+ Fame In Govt’s Ambitious Scheme DDUGJY
The BJP has nominated Union Power Minister Piyush Goyal as its candidate from Maharashtra for the Rajya Sabha election slated on June 11.
Goyal filed his nomination for the RS polls at Vidhan Bhavan last evening.
The Shiv Sena had last week nominated Sanjay Raut as the party nominee for polls to the Upper House of Parliament.
In Maharashtra, six RS seats are up for grabs.
Besides Raut, the other retiring Rajya Sabha MPs from Maharashtra are
Ishwarlal Jain and
Praful Patel (NCP),
Vijay Darda and
Avinash Pande (Congress), and
Union Minister Piyush Goyal (BJP).
The biennial elections to 57 seats in Rajya Sabha are necessitated as 55 members from 15 states are retiring between June and August.
The BJP and Shiv Sena have a chance to wrest at least one seat each from Congress and NCP given their present strength in the Legislative Assembly.
The number of votes required to win election by a candidate is pegged at 42.
However, considering their strength in the state Assembly, it seems unlikely that Congress or NCP will field more than one candidate.
The combined strength of
Sena (63) and
BJP (122) in the House is 185.
The strength of Congress and NCP is 42 and 41, respectively.
The Rajya Sabha polls are held through open ballot wherein the members of the Legislative Assembly (excluding nominated MLA) have to display the preference of voting to the party whip.
फाइल फोटो

बीते सात दिनों में यूपी के सात और देश के१०५ गावों का विद्युतीकरण हुआ

[नई दिल्ली]बीते सात दिनों में यूपी के सात और देश के १०५ गावों का विद्युतीकरण हुआ
केंद्रीय विद्युत मंत्रालय द्वारा दीनदयाल उपाध्याय ग्राम ज्योति योजना के तहत 105 गांवों का विद्युतीकरण किया गया है
इस महत्वपूर्ण योजना के अंतर्गत पिछले सप्ताह ( 4 से 10 अप्रैल, 2016 तक) 105 गांवों का विद्युतीकरण किया गया। जिन गांवों में बिजली पहुंचाई गई, उनमें
ओडिशा के 9,
झारखंड के 7,
उत्तर प्रदेश के 14,
अरुणाचल प्रदेश के 8,
बिहार के 10,
असम के 38,
छत्तीसगढ़ के 4,
मध्य प्रदेश के 6,
राजस्थान के 9 गांव शामिल है।
मंत्रालय के अनुसार अब तक 7233 गांवों में बिजली पहुंचा दी गई है। बचे 10778 गांवों में से 7266 गांवों में ग्रिड के जरिये बिजली पहुंचाई जानी है।
3074 गांवों में ऑफ ग्रिड बिजली पहुंचेगी यानी वहां ग्रिड से बिजली पहुंचाना संभव नहीं है। भौगोलिक अड़चनों की वजह से वहां ग्रिड के जरिये बिजली पहुंचाना संभव नहीं है।
438 गांवों में बिजली राज्य सरकार अपने आप पहुंचाएंगी। अप्रैल, 2015 से लेकर 14 अगस्त 2015 तक 1654 गांवों में बिजली पहुंचाई गई थी। लेकिन सरकार की ओर से पहल करने और इसे मिशन मोड में अपनाने के बाद 15 अगस्त 2015 से लेकर 10 अप्रैल, 2016 तक 5579 गांवों में बिजली पहुंचाई जा चुकी है।

Much Talked CFL Bulbs May Lead To Health Hazard So Dispose of Carefully:Power Minister

Much Talked CFL Bulbs May Lead To Health Hazard So Dispose Of Carefully:Ministry of Power
Expired CFL May Lead To Health Hazards This is informed By Power Minister In Lok Sabha Today
CFL bulbs contain mercury which is a hazardous element if disposed of carelessly. The expired/used CFL bulbs thrown into Municipal Solid Waste (MSW) dumpyards may lead to health hazards because of mercury and its compounds. This was stated by Sh. Piyush Goyal, Minister of State (IC) for Power, Coal & New and Renewable Energy in a written reply to a question in the Lok Sabha today. The Ministry of Environment, Forests and Climate Change had constituted a Task Force to evolve a policy on “Environmentally Sound Management of mercury in Fluorescent Lamps”. A Technical Committee, constituted by this Task Force, had prepared “Guidelines for Environmentally Sound Mercury Management in Fluorescent Lamps Sector”. The Minister Said that
These guidelines prescribe the best practices at various levels such as at manufacturers’ level and include aspects relating to mercury consumption, process technology, raw mercury distillation, on-site storage, treatment, recycling, disposal of mercury bearing wastes and mercury spill management,